CARTESIAN CO logo

Just was looking into making a printrbot add-on to print inkjet traces and found this company. Cartesian Co is the maker of a desktop printer for electronics called the Argentum. I just contacted them to learn more about their printer head. I am looking into basing my designs off of their printing system. I think that this could be very interesting. I would like to figure out if I can even add the inkjet system into the software on my printrbot as another extruder. You could do some cool things with the addition of an inkjet to a 3d printer. With the addition of using multiple types of ink it could be a very versatile addition. I am thinking about pairing this add-on with the Nanopaint inc that I detailed in my last post. I might also buy one of their shirts just for fun. Very clever designs. 😉 So Yeah… Check them out!!

