Over the past few days I have been doing a lot of work with Processing. Processing is a Java-based language focused on visualization. I have been working on 2D and 3D displays with arrays. These are in preparation for programming the stretch sensing material I recently sketched out. This would be for the glove. Yesterday I focused on trilateration. This is commonly known as triangulation (they are different though) and involved using three known points and distances to find a fourth point. This would be used in the sensing fabric to locate each point in the fabric from a central series of points. I am planning on using this program to locate the points on the glove and then exporting these coordinates to Unity. Unity would then be able to map out the entire hand of the user. I think this is a good step forwards in creating this sensing fabric.

